Resetting the Sony Vegas Pro Workspace and Layout

A common problem in Sony Vegas Pro is accidentally adjusting the layout when you don’t mean to, and it can seem hard to fix it as you cannot undo the Vegas Pro’s workspace changes with Ctrl + Z.
Here’s a way that should work and reset your Sony Vegas Pro 10 layout back to default.

In the top left corner navigate to View > Window Layouts > Default Layout. You can also use the shortcut Alt + D.

You can also show and hide separate windows in Sony Vegas Pro 10 by checking or unchecking items within the “View” list. For example, hiding the Video Preview window would remove it from the layout.

If you have any questions feel free to ask them in the comment section below.